The High Reclaimer – Part 1


Well the game on Thursday with The High Reclaimer did not go well. I got a single soul token all game mainly because I spread the Errants out too far away. In saying the game didn’t go well this was a game I could have won if my dice were a little better. Basically I left Epic Magnus on four wounds.  The clouds did the trick as expected.

So after we got back I started to give the list some thought.  The denial elements of my original list all worked, but I felt the army size was too large. I wanted to take the Errants out and up the Holy Zealots to the maximum. Here is the list I will start practising with. After a few more games I will post some thoughts on the list.

The High Reclaimer (*6pts)
Vanquisher (8pts)
Hierophant (2pts)
Avatar of Menoth (11pts)
Choir of Menoth (Leader and 3 Grunts) (2pts)
Exemplar Bastions (Leader and 4 Grunts) (8pts)
Vessel of Judgement (9pts)
Holy Zealots (Leader and 9 Grunts) (6pts)
Holy Zealot Monolith Bearer (2pts)
Gorman di Wulfe, Rogue Alchemist (2pts)
Orin Midwinter, Rogue Inquisitor (2pts)
The Wrack (3 wracks) (1pts)
Vassal Mechanik (1pts)
Vassal of Menoth (2pts)

I mentioned in a previous post that I wanted to take The High Reclaimer to a tournament. I am looking at Iron Wraith and Scrap Metal later in the year. So these posts on The High Reclaimer will be a series of posts leading up to my first tournament appearance with this caster. Lets see how I go!

Leave a Reply

