300


This is my 300th post on the blog. I started blogging on my war gaming back in January 2009. I see this blog as “my online scrapbook” for my war gaming and painting hobby.

Since the start of this blog my war gaming has evolved from painting and playing Warhammer Fantasy. On the painting side I also painted a Warhammer 40K Imperial Guard small force, and the Mines of Moria box set.

Then back in June 2010 I started playing Warmachine. Since than I have only played and painted Protectorate of Menoth for Warmachine. All of my Games Workshop miniatures are now all sold to fund my Warmachine addiction.

In January 2011 I started a Flames of War, US 101st Airbourne army. These miniatures are still in the box, with only a few assembled. May be one day I will get these painted. But at the moment its all Warmachine.

I can’t see myself playing or painting anything but Protectorate of Menoth for Warmachine in the near future. I want to start a Hordes faction (probably Legion of Everblight), but with the releases for Warmachine coming thick and fast I can’t see myself finding the time. I have plenty of Protectorate of Menoth miniature to paint, which will see me to the end of the year. Then next we have the Colossals!

So onto the next 300 posts!

Leave a Reply

