Still Painting Exemplar Errants (6 Weeks)


Yes I am still painting the Exemplar Errants, its been six weeks now and not painted anything else but Errants. The base coat on the bodies are almost done, then its onto the base, followed by shading and highlighting. Some how not looking forward to painting thirteen bases with my usual method.

To give myself a break and to stop me going mad, I have made a start on the shields over this weekend with a view to hopefully having these complete. Then next I need to concentrate on the crossbows. So with only four weeks remaining I think I can stick to my original plan and hopefully stay on target.

I did mention that Gravus would be next, however I think the Daughters of the Flame may be next. I have a week off work soon, so may keep Gravus for that week and to have the miniature as a back burner project. Therefore I can paint something different when going mad with my current painting project.

Leave a Reply

