2012 New Year Hobby Resolutions


Its a little late this year, I usually have these sorted by now.  So here are my 2012 New Year Hobby Resolutions…

Play at least 175 games of Warmachine during the year.

Last year I set a target of 150 games, which I feel was achievable if I hadn’t had a break so this year its 175 games.

Improve my Warmachine 20% win ratio.

I am currently only winning 1 in every 5 games, which sums it up really.  Plus if I am going to achieve the next resolution this needs to improve.

Improve my UK Warmachine ranking on Rankings HQ.

I am currently 123rd with 67.1808 points.  Ideally top 32 would be nice, but not setting any target.  So just going for an improvement on 123rd.

Play in at least 12 Warmachine tournaments.

Last year I played in 9 tournaments.   So this year I would like to play more tournaments.  Especially the UK Masters, which is a tournament I have yet to attend.

Fill my KR Multicase with painted Protectorate of Menoth miniatures.

The case is nearly full with only space for a few more miniatures.  But is mostly unpainted.  So lets fill it all with painted minatures.

Improve the paint quality of my Protectorate of Menoth miniatures.

I feel that the quality of my Protectorate of Menoth miniatures could improve.  So once I have a few more miniatures painted for tournaments I will be going back over my whole collection.  Ideally a painting award is my eventual goal, but there are a lot of better painters out there.

Post more often of my blog, especially more pictures.

Finally post more often on my blog.  This was a resolution for last year, but I didn’t really achieve.

Leave a Reply

