Battlefront Customer Services – Five Star Rating


I have to give Battlefront Customer Services a Five Star rating.  These guys in the UK Customer Services at Battlefront are excellent.  Here is my story…

I recently purchased the Open Fire box set and had a few problems with the content. One of the Stug’s had broken side skirts, and whilst handling the other that one also broke.  After a day the cover of the rule book fell off, and a few days later more pages started to fall out.  Plus one of the dice had a mis-print, whereby the two looked more like a three.  In fact the only parts which were satisfactory were the Shermans and the German dice.

So I emailed the guys at Battlefront Customer Services in the UK.  Within THREE MINUTES I had a polite reply. They were very sorry with my experience of Battlefront and the Open Fire box set and would be sending out a replacement.   Also they said they would check and repack with extra foam.  The NEXT DAY I received my new Open Fire Box, packed in the extra foam!

The overall content of my new box is a lot, lot better.  I have noticed that the new rule book is about 3mm thicker than the one in my first box.  So they must have fixed the problem with the binding on the rule book.

This is what I call Customer Service.  A response within minutes with a replacement the next day!

 

One response

  1. Gary

    I guess you got lucky, I’ve been waiting 5 days now just to hear back from them. I bought a couple army boxes that are missing lots of bases and a some tanks were badly damaged. I contacted them though email so that may be the cause of delay.

    March 18, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

