My Protectorate of Menoth Hardcore List


I have compiled my Protectorate of Menoth 50 point army.  I needed an additional 15 points, so added the Avatar of Menoth and Visgoth Juviah Rhoven and Honor Guard.  This list is for a Steamroller Hardcore tournament in April, so minimal miniatures was in the back of my mind with a seven minute turn limit.

The Avatar of Menoth was included because it doesn’t eat into Kreoss’s focus, it generates D3+1 focus every activation!

Visgoth Juviah Rhoven and Honor Guard were added because I liked the miniatures and fitted in nicely being the four points remaining.  On the gaming side the ignore stealth action will help with a lot of armies I see with stealth.  Also I have been struggling against Horde armies, and being able to remove fury is going to help.

War Caster
High Exemplar Kreoss

Heavy Warjacks
Crusader
Reckoner
Avatar of Menoth

Light Warjacks
Repenter
Revenger

Units
Choir of Menoth (4 miniatures)
Exemplar Bastions (5 miniatures)
Visgoth Juviah Rhoven and Honor Guard (3 miniatures)

Solos
Paladin of the Order of the Wall
The Covenant of Menoth
Vassal of Menoth

So I have 3 miniatures and a heavy warjack to paint before April, which is very achievable.  Visgoth Juviah Rhoven and Honor Guard minatures have been purchased and built ready for priming and paint.  I will be purchasing the Avatar of Menoth by the end of the month, so I expect to get in some practise games some time next month.

One response

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Warmachine Tournaments «

Leave a Reply

