New Year Resolutions 2011


As usual at this time of year I come up with some new year hobby resolutions, so here are my resolutions for 2011.

  • Have a fully painted 50 point Protectorate of Menoth army for end of April.
  • Play in at least six tournaments with my Protectorate of Menoth during the year.
  • Have a completely new 35 point Protectorate of Menoth army fully painted for end of June.
  • Have two decent size Flames of War forces (US and Germans) fully painted by the end of the Year.
  • Build and paint enough 15mm World War II scenery for a 6 x 4 gaming table by the end of the Year.
  • Post more often of my blog, especially more pictures.
  • Play at least 100 games of Warmachine during the year.

So this year my hobby focus will be on Warmachine and Flames of War.  Warhammer Fantasy was been shelved for the year, I may have the occasional game.  I am not expecting a new Ogre Kingdoms book and miniatures to be released this year, but Games Workshop may surprise me!

On the topic of playing at least 100 games of Warmachine during the year.  I will be keeping track on this blog of games played and how I am doing in getting in 100 games.  With a game every week, plus a few weekend tournaments as well then 100 games should be achievable.

Leave a Reply

