Leicester Squiggle Wooden Spoon


For my last place at Squiggle tournament I was awarded the “Wooden Spoon” prize, a £10 pounds discount voucher at Gifts for Geeks.  Its a bit ironic that I had purchased most of my Ogre Kingdoms army from Gifts for Geeks.

So I opted for the Games Workshop Battlemat, which arrived today and I am very happy with it!

I am currently building a gaming table for home, so this is just the thing I needed.  The gaming table comes in 3 parts of size 4″ x 2″ which are bolted together.  I may even change this so it comes in 6 parts of 2″ x 2″.  Will post some pictures when it completed.

One response

  1. Nice prize for the Wooden spoon mate – the key thing though is did you enjoy yourself?!?

    October 21, 2009 at 11:21 pm

Leave a Reply

